Game Log - Genshin Impact (formerly Account Fixing) Run

Note: Just like the other logs on this website, this is in reverse chronological order, so it's newest entries first (as much as possible, anyway).

2-20-2024

Okay, I think I'm dropping this log since it doesn't really make sense to keep it going (considering I've done what I wanted already), and it's just going to be tiring to keep it lol. I'm still playing, just not everyday, and also I just don't want it to become a chore.

But so far, I've been able to get Yaoyao up to Phase 3, and I just need gems for Xianyun to ascend too. The Solitary Suanni has been pretty easy to battle so far, so I don't mind it. Heck, I like it a lot more than the Dendro Hypostasis.

2-16-2024

Did the last two story segments for the Lantern Rite event, and I actually think that it could have stopped at the third one and it would still be fine, would be as great as the Thelxie event in terms of story. Personally, I kind of think that the fourth part with the Fontaine characters kills a bit of the feels of the third part. Or maybe they could've put in Charlotte and it wouldn't be as awkward? But then it says there that she had returned already and had written the article, so ehh... I guess they needed some story hook for later patches or something.

But yeah, I like how Ga Ming and his dad have started to make up, and it's not forced at all, in the sense that you know it's just the beginning of fully resolving the conflict. As I said before, Ga Ming just has this Asian kid problem, and it's really relatable.

Other than that, fought the Dendro Hypostasis for Yaoyao's ascension to Phase 2 and then leveled her and Xianyun up some. Would have to work on more EXP. Not really going as intense on the dailies and weeklies, cause yeah, there are a lot more things I could do than just play lol.

2-15-2024

I only played for a little while (I think it was yesterday?), and did a bit of the Lantern Rite wushou minigame. Wasn't really able to do much.

2-09-2024

Did more of the Lantern Rite minigames (aside from the wushou one), but didn't go for the next part of the main story just yet. Got Yaoyao as the free character, since I already have Ga Ming (and C1 too) and I have most of the others (the only one else that I don't have in this account is Xinyan, and I kinda need more Dendro).

Haven't really consumed that much resin today, cause I wasn't that into it at the moment (and also got preoccupied with the Boss Hanu thingy in Honkai Star Rail. The puzzles were pretty fun.)

2-07-2024

Played the second part of the event story for Lantern Rite today, and man, Ga Ming is really having that relatable Asian kid with a dream thing and it hits home... Also tried out that third minigame, and it's nice! I am so glad that there's no combat minigame right now, cause I suck at it. Oh yeah, also got to play the next few parts of the Guoba and Yuegui minigame.

Also... While rolling singles on the limited banners, I got Xianyun. So I got to fight the Solitary Suanni for the first time. It was okay. And so far, I got her to Phase 1. I don't have enough EXP stuff...

With exploration... I saw a video earlier about getting a ride with Bosu and listening to him singing, and I just had to try it. It sounds great.

2-06-2024

Got Amber to Phase 4 and also proceeded to fight the Geo Hypostasis today.

Wanted to do more Lantern Rite stuff, but unfortunately I have to wait quite a while... So, exploration it is. As expected, it's more Chenyu Vale stuff, including that puzzle in the Chizhang Wall area, and that thing involving giving Raw Meat to the big turtle... Also found that there are places where there are yellow particle things that can be collected and followed to lead to treasure or challenges.

2-05-2024

Yay, Lantern Rite is here! Played the first story thing, and also played the Guoba and Yuegui minigame for now. Would do the Wushou minigame thing, but waiting for the limit to go up to 4000, so I can get the BP thing at the same time. Either that, or wait until it's reached max upper limit for points so I don't waste anything. So far, it's been pretty fun, and I wanna get the free 4 star and the Xingqiu clothes.

Finally got Ga Ming to Phase 3 too.

Been doing a few world quests in Chenyu Vale, including the one where you needed to tune an adeptal teapot and the one where you take pictures of the local scenery...

2-03-2024

Apparently, there's some free rolls now from the login event and the shop. Got a Noelle constellation.

Got Ga Ming to Phase 2, but I would have to work on materials and EXP for the next phase.

Explored a little more of Chenyu Vale today, and helped out some of the simulacra and got some treasure. Also, apparently I found more of those tea parties and there's an achievement.

2-02-2024

Well... Didn't expect to get Ga Ming from randomly rolling lol (figured I should just roll when I can), which means I would have to work on EXP for a bit longer (after doing the other weeklies). Got him up to Phase 1 for now.

Got Chevreuse to Phase 3 too.

Exploration-wise, I got a treasure chest from accompanying butterflies to a tea party somewhere in Teatree Slope. And I also did a quest where butterflies revive something called an adeptal tree...

2-01-2024

Started fighting bosses again, and also explored a little more of Chenyu Vale. Met this guy who's been raising Sumpter Beasts and feeding them Jueyun Chili for some reason lol.

Been doing some of the weeklies and dailies too. Nice to see that I can work on the BP stuff again.

1-31-2024

Took the time to explore Chenyu Vale today. Opened the map up by doing this one world quest chain. I'm thankful that it's relatively short, but then again, the region isn't very big either. Still, it's nice to get to see more of the adepti.

As for resin stuff... I'm not sure if I'm doing any later, but in any case, I would have to make sure I feel okay first.

Edit: Leveled up Chevreuse and Bennett to ascend them to Phase 2 and Phase 4, respectively.

1-30-2024

Have enough of the Pyro Regisvine materials to ascend another character, but I just didn't do any EXP leyline blossoms yet.

1-29-2024

Pulled on the Raiden banner for the lolz, and got Chevreuse... Because of that, I will now need to fight the Millenial Pearl Seahorse. Well, I did, and it was okay, I guess, having Wriothesley and all. Had to fight it twice, too, since it only gave me one of the horn thingers the first time.

Got her up to Phase 1, but I don't have enough of the EXP books, so no Phase 2 for now.

Other than that, also fought the Pyro Regisvine and also did some leylines. Oh yeah, I also did the Sumeru requests and a bounty.

1-27-2024

Finished with the Primo Geovishap, and have ascended Yanfei to Phase 4. Also been fighting the Pyro Regisvine.

I don't know if I forgot or I just didn't know until now, but apparently, I could still give Liben stuff for the smaller rewards. Also went to Liyue and Sumeru for treasure hunting.

1-26-2024

Alright, we're rolling a little. Got people to at least level 59 and got enough materials to ascend Diluc to phase 4. Also finished giving Liben the stuff he needs for the rewards (for the big reward).

Running Primo Geovishap and Pyro Regisvine for now, then will move to Geo Hypostasis and Ruin Serpent after those.

1-24-2024

Pretty happy that the Liben thing is back again. Been getting them rewards, and it's nice.

Other than that, I've been focusing on getting character levels up by farming for EXP books, then I'll likely go fighting bosses again. Either way, I will have to do both if I want them all at Phase 4.

After that, I would have to go for talent books, which I've been sadly neglecting most of the time, although I have gotten them up to a minimum of level 3. There's only so much that I can get per round of battles...

1-22-2024

Only got some talent books yesterday, then just did daily commissions today. Not really up to doing resin-related stuff today.

1-20-2024

Apparently, there are a lot of chests in Liyue that I haven't really gotten yet, so I got some for the daily commissions. Then I got weapon books for Rosaria and Thoma. Lol I'm really all over the place with these upgrades, but I'd rather have that than schedule things too much and all.

Speaking of daily commissions, I did a bit of the web event (aka. Genshin PowerWash Simulator) and I just have two more stages to go (forgot the daily commission redeem yesterday ahahahaha)

1-19-2024

Got more treasure chests for the daily commission points. Also spent resin on ley lines, forgetting that I wanted to use it on talent books for some people today in particular. Oof.

Other than that, nothing of note. I guess I just wanna get people leveled up before trying the ascension quest.

1-18-2024

I went through the story part of the Onikabuto event yesterday, but not really into doing it right now.

Farmed for more talent books, this time for Kirara and Thoma. I do enjoy the Inazuma talent domain a lot more than the Mondstadt one, despite also having okay Pyro characters for the latter. After that, I went to Enkanomiya again for treasure. This time, I saw a guy who wanted me to take something to a high place? Had no idea what to do with that, but that was cool.

1-17-2024

Did some talent book farming (got to raise some talent levels too), then went to Enkanomiya to get some treasure chests for the daily commission points. There was someone there who gave me a challenge to shoot something far away, and I got to do it. It was random, but it's nice.

Also did one of those one-off domains in the Sumeru desert, and also cleared a withering zone there.

1-16-2024

Decided to do that world quest with "Masanori" as a way to get today's daily commission rewards. Also been fighting the Pyro Regisvine and tried doing the Mondstadt talent domain. Kind of thinking I should be focusing more on the talent books, since the talent levels are a lot worse off than the character levels right now.

Also been thinking about when to stop "account fixing"... Will it ever be "fixed" as I continue this? When can I say that it's "fixed"? While I do want to be able to progress in some more of the stuff that's closed to me right now, I am finding myself a lot better off in the game, being a bit more comfortable with fights, team comps, and other stuff, now than when I started this. So I guess I will not be calling it an account fixing thing anymore, but I will still be making notes on my experience with this game.

1-15-2024

Got Barbara and Xiangling to Phase 4 today! Also found that getting Ayato and Wriothesley to fight the Pyro Regisvine together makes it pretty fast.

Also got to do Sumeru reputation stuff and got that gadget that's for cooking, apparently, but I don't know how it works. And at some point I maxed out BP levels... Oh well, I'm free to use the resin how I want now, I guess.

Had the guts to fetch the water for that old lady in Watatsumi, but I haven't gotten to the Hydro Hypostasis area for the next part of it.

Also just noticed them floating Hilichurl platforms near Watatsumi. Too bad I couldn't get the treasure yet cause I couldn't hit the Samachurl. I'll try with the Waverider next time. Edit: Heh, I got it.

1-14-2024

Did the world quest with the "falcon" thinger in the desert. Also got a few treasure chests there.

Also did a bit of the last part of the battle event for the battle pass. Maxed out the weekly BP exp thing, and just spent resin. Not really doing much.

1-13-2024

Decided to get some materials for weapons, since I equipped some characters with new ones that I haven't leveled yet. Also started mining again, since I'd need the ores for weapon EXP. I've found that I really do prefer the medium-sized claymore wielders for mining, just because they can reach the smaller ores better while not having to strike them too much.

Also decided to do the Until Vana is Healed and Chi of Yore world quests, as well as two other world quests in Liyue. One of them involved the stage of one of the tea houses, and another one involved a Millelith person wanting to give his daughter gifts.

You know, after I get to release the remaining videos for this series, I will probably drop the video side of things and just stick with this log.

I think I'll include pictures instead.

01-12-2024

Not much today either, but I've been doing ley line blossoms, so I've also been leveling up some characters. Also did actual daily commissions, cause I'm too distracted to actually look for treasure chests or do unfinished world quests.

01-11-2024

Got to ascend Xingqiu to Phase 4 today, cause I got more EXP books.

Not much else going on for today, as I'm focused more on just doing the weeklies. I don't really want to progress the Sumeru Archon quest yet again, since what I actually need to do is ascend soon lol (so I can do those story quests eventually for that other Chasm thinger) and I kinda need to prepare characters for that.

01-10-2024

Got them remaining Cleansing Hearts for one person... Gotta get some for the other person. Also fought the Pyro Regisvine a bit, since there are more characters who need Everflame Seeds now... (Amber, Xiangling, Diluc, Bennett)

Saw the new battle event, but didn't really want to do it. As much as I'd want to play more events, as I had promised myself I would do, I'm not really up for combat ones.

01-09-2024

Got to cook some more stuff, and started crafting more furniture for the weeklies.

Almost got enough Cleansing Hearts for either Xingqiu or Barbara, but at the last fight with the Oceanid, I only got one lol. That's okay, I'll try again when I get enough resin.

Other than that, got to explore quite a bit of Sumeru today. Finished that quest involving the Lamb-Devourer Rock, and also got a surprise quest involving looking for lost Sumpter Beasts. Also went around looking for Kalpalata Lotuses since Dori needs them, and found out something interesting regarding Tighnari's field ability. Apparently Sumeru Roses aren't included in detection. So for now, I noticed it detects Padisarahs, Nilotpala Lotuses, Kalpalata Lotuses, Scarabs, and Henna Berries. Not really looking at wikis that much, so this is a pretty new thing to me lol

Got a few books to level up a Yun Jin talent... Man, the blue books are pretty hard to gather considering I'm at a fairly low world level.

Managed to ascend Sucrose to Phase 4, and also did the trial run for the new banners. Not aiming to pull this time, since I already did the BP task and I am saving up.

01-08-2024

Finished the treasure hunting event yesterday. Was thinking of getting the new mini-seelie, but I opted for the green one instead, since I like green. (If you haven't really gotten it from the website background lol)

Also got some talent books for people yesterday.

Today, I started getting at the weeklies for this week. Did requests and bounties for Sumeru, and did them trounce domains and also got to forging, cooking, and crafting furniture. Really need to get more wood and ingredients...

It was today I learned that the Trounce Domains count as domains, and Dominator of Wolves counts as a boss. So yes, they count for more than one kind of weekly.

01-06-2024

Did the Erinnyes Forest part of the treasure hunting event today. You know, this made me feel more confident regarding trying them open world challenges...

Other than that... Finally got the samsara thinger broken! And progressed enough to get the Sumeru bounties and requests opened up. It's mainly the reason why I went through the Archon Quest, after all. I think I'll leave it alone again for the most part, at least until I progress more with the characters.

I forgot to mention, but recently I noticed that I actually need to do the ascension quest again so I could get some story quests opened up (my keys... they are full)... I was originally planning to just stay at AR35 until the Archon Quests need it (just like in Liyue), but it might change? I dunno, I don't really consult the wikis for those quests.

01-05-2024

Did the Liffey Region part of the treasure hunting event today. It was kind of easier than the first underwater area, I gotta say.

I also did some boss battling for weeklies. Fought the Anemo Hypostasis (I got Sucrose's materials for the next phase) and also the Oceanid. Was going to fight the Cryo Regisvine and the Electro Hypostasis, but the characters that need their materials are already Phase 4.

Got to progress the Sumeru Archon quest today, too, except that I didn't get to record part of it. There was something I needed to do (ultimately didn't get to do it and I felt bad because of it.) Best to leave it alone for now... but man, I wanna get the reputation things for Sumeru!

??? Number 2

At this point, I got everyone up to Ascension Phase 3. Just have to level most of them up to 60, but I also have to work on the talents... As for the weapons, I can only really work with what I have, so they really just get swapped around a lot as of now.

Decided to start the Sumeru Archon quest because I had maxed out Inazuma reputation... And apparently, it's not available at the start lol

This is the summary for this part:

???

This is basically when the next video should be... However, I will just post it here later (if there's something I can include, anyway).

Finally decided to try playing the rest of the Inazuma Archon quest, since I've already finished the Anti-Raiden Shogun Training. I didn't quite expect to have the Signora fight a little easier than I thought. Also, I didn't know that I wasn't going to fight the big Raiden Shogun form...

Here's the summary for this and the previous entry:

01-03-2024

Figured I should just put in highlights and funny stuff in the videos, and not everything. Also, I didn't really talk here, again because of the noise. Also, I wanted to get over this already (since this was still around the time of the Thelxie event, and I'm really sorry). There are going to be a few more videos like this, and then after that will be some other form for it, I guess.

There was going to be a summary for this one in the description as well, but decided to do it for the next video, since this one and the next one will be covered by that summary.

12-7-2023

First time really getting serious with an event, mostly because I wanted Freminet. I dunno, I just wanna, like, hug him so hard, you know? I wanna treat him well.

Also, for me, this event really says a lot about mental illness and how we should treat people who suffer from them. And it also speaks to people who haven't been in the best mental state as well. It's really beautiful, and I'm glad it ended well.

Still no voiceover for this one (to be honest, I considered not doing it at all anymore, but what am I going to do with the mic lol) since the music is pretty, I kept playing outside of the room, and noise...

11-28-2023

Yeah, it took a while before making another Genshin thinger after the last one...

I was kind of working out what I wanted to do with this (if ever I'm going to continue it on record) and decided to experiment with something that's more of a summary of what went on after getting Wriothesley. As I mentioned in the video, I wasn't new to the game, nor was I an expert or someone who made it their main source of content, so what could I do differently, right?

I don't think this went well at all, though, considering it took too much effort basically doing what could be a text summary instead.

Speaking of text summaries, here's the one for this part:

Also, most of the video doesn't have any voiceover, and that's because it's been so noisy where I am...

11-01-2023

This was just a silly thing I decided to do, since I was curious on how well he would be able to ice bridge. I was going to talk while doing it, but for some reason, casting from the phone to the PC was messing up. So yeah, ASMR, I guess?

Also, I originally wanted him to go from Inazuma to Mondstadt, but since I wasn't done with the Archon Quest at the time, there was still a storm barrier.

10-18-2023

Since I was trying to do more things in the game (and not be scared), I decided to really get into the events. Also, I had been waiting for Wriothesley ever since they announced him, cause his playstyle was very much unga bunga, which I am happy doing. I mean, why would I go too technical in a game when I could be doing that IRL, right?

Anyway, I pulled for him with all I got, and I got the mans, and little did I know how essential he would be in getting me to go through with this whole account fixing thing. Also, later on (off-record, I think), I would actually get him C1. I didn't get his weapon though, so Ballad of the Boundless Blue it is.

10-10-2023

This video doesn't quite document the start of this whole gargantuan task, but since I've also done the Pokemon thing, might as well put my notes on my Genshin journey here.

I started the main account (which I am currently using for this series) shortly after I got a new phone, just in time for an Itto rerun banner, I think it was the first. Always wanted to play the game back when it started in 2020, but at the time, I didn't have a good enough device for it. I had a potato laptop and phone, and I was really really busy with work, so there was no way I was gonna be able to play Genshin. I would've asked my friend who had a good enough PC, but that was her PC, so it was a matter of respecting one's property and all. And while she did try the game out for herself, it wasn't really her type of game, as it was a bit too slow for her or something.

Played it for quite a while until I got to Inazuma (where I still am, Archon Quest-wise, at this point) and at that point I found that I had advanced my AR and world levels a bit too quickly, and everything was kind of too strong for my skill level. The overwhelming amount of stuff to do led me to a period where I was just doing the bare minimum of dailies. (I did kind of focus a bit on fishing, though, which got me all the fishing rods and weapons up to Sumeru.)

Eventually, as the Sumeru chapter was finally kind of coming to an end and the Fontaine one was beginning, and I decided to just play on the first and main account, I figured I could try fixing it up again.

So, what do I have to work on?